Bob Peschel

2021 Inductee
Bob Peschel grew up far from the Badger State, but his love for hockey began in his native New Jersey, where he learned to play on the frozen pond, and where he learned how to become the grinder, a title that he would carry on into his future life.

Judy Ferwerda

2021 Inductee
There can be no discussion about girls hockey and the growth of girls hockey without the subject of Madison native Judy Ferwerda being brought into that discussion.

Cal Roadhouse

2021 Inductee
Cal Roadhouse was born in Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada and grew up playing hockey in Calgary.  As a player, he was a member of the Wichita Wind of the Central Hockey League, and then played in the International Hockey League for the Milwaukee Admirals.

Tom Doyle

2021 Inductee
Dr. Tom Doyle was born in Mineral Point, Wis., and raised in the throes of the Depression. Organized hockey and money to pay for it didn’t exist at that time, but Doyle learned to skate and play hockey on the Point Brewery Pond.
  • WAHA Scholarship
The Wisconsin Amateur Hockey Association/Wisconsin Hockey Hall of Fame has awarded over $130,000 of scholarships since the program began in 1992. The program started with one scholarship, moved to two in 1993, to four in 1996, and to five in 2002.

To be eligible, candidates need to be a high school hockey sectional. They must then submit an application indicating why they feel that they deserve the scholarship, including high school and community activities. Letters of recommendations must be submitted from the high school principal, teachers, or coaches.

Winners are selected by a committee based on their essay and letters of recommendation, with heavy emphasis put on school and community service activities. Past and current winners are some of the most outstanding young adults in Wisconsin.

The Wisconsin Amateur Hockey Association and Wisconsin Hockey Hall of Fame are very proud of these recipients and proud to award these $1,000 scholarships to the future leaders of our Wisconsin communities.
Hall of Fame Nomination Form
Scholarship Application
Year Recipient Hometown
2021 Alex Fountain West Bend
Calvin Grass Fond du Lac
Cade Janecke Monroe
Braden Kloida Brookfield
Sidney Polzin Chippewa Falls
2020 Kaden Brunson Marshall
Jarrett Buchholz Waupun
Amber Delong Baldwin
Trinity Foster Wausau
Riley Janz Muskego
2019 Matthew Janke Weston
Charley Akervik Eau Claire
Kade Gerritson Waupun
Easton Williams Mount Pleasant
Jake Osiecki Verona
Nate Stange
2018 Couper Fosvik Chippewa Falls
Seth Gehrke Phillips
Baileigh Johnson Neillsville
Kendra Robinson Stevens Point
Tyler Roethlisberger Green Bay
Zachary Wilson Fond du Lac
2017 Rebbeca Binder Oshkosh
Joshua McCrary Sun Prairie
Madeline Posick Stoughton
Zachary Stange Eau Claire
Samantha Young Superior
2016 Connor Cox
Jacob Mormon
Peyton Phillips
Devin Servin
2015 Carson Cox
Zach Leggon
Alex Manske
Andrew Schulenburg
Mackenzie Torpy
2014 Nick Hoffmann Merrill
Logan Mertens Mt Calvary
Daniel Mikel Foxboro
Ryan Wischow Green Bay
2013 Thomas Aiken Whitefish Bay
Paul Danczyk Hayward
Avery Huibregtse Waldo
Frank (Trace) Jocewicz III DePere
Ethan Karls Oregon
2012 Drew Otto Menomonie
Luke Bjorklund Reedsburg
Jessica Gold Mequon
Travis Jacobson Spring Green
Emily Lester Eau Claire
2011 Joe Aiken Whitefish Bay
Christopher Beglinger Stoughton
Stephen Dahl Greenfield
Brandon Unser West Salem
Zach Woodman Janesvile
2010 John Dobson Waukesha
Joe Fitzgibbon Hortonville
Tanis Klinger Baldwin
Derek Knetter Wausau
Alex Tesensky Cedarburg
2009 Emily Mitch Brown Deer
Emily Siira Cedarburg
Evan Weber Eagle River
Barron West Rice Lake
Josh Wineinger Cumberland
2008 Brittany Bruun LaValle
Trent Frey River Falls
Korey Jaminski Wisconsin Rapids
Brookley Rogers Brookfield
Charlie Strauss Eagle River
2007 Tracy Klingler Baldwin
Ian Andrews Sheboygan
Spencer Ellena Wales
Jake Onken Fitchburg
David Sanborn Eagle River
2006 Derek Dahl Appleton
Kristen Dier Appleton
Joseph Howell Monona
Nicholas Rolling Antigo
Jeffery Schmudlach Middleton
2005 Jordan Bronston Onalaska
Adam Hammerbeck Superior
Kyle Peschel Shorewood
Cassy Pluedeman Eagle River
Eric Rebedew Fond du Lac
2004 Robert Bertram Fond du Lac
Erik Dier Appleton North
Michael Siergiej Northland Pines
Rebecca Sonn Waupaca
Jordan Steward Chippewa Falls
2003 William Bronston Onalaska
Travis Jones Homestead
Ray Lefebvre Hayward
Paul Tychen Park Falls
Sheila Zingler Wausau West
2002 Nick Belleba Rhinelander
Meghan Horras Appleton North
Jason Lettau Fond du Lac
Nicholas Naden Tomah
Kaleb Riemer Rice Lake
2001 Eric Bluemn Chippewa Falls
David Breedlove Woodruff
Landon Holsen Fond du Lac
Luke Kohtala Appleton
2000 Kyle Blake Sussex
Chris Bradford Wausau
John Kapla Marshfield
Timothy Leisz Chippewa Falls
1999 Dusty Deming Waupun
Mike Eldridge Sun Prairie
Steve Lenzen River Falls
Kevin Morris Waukesha
1998 Robin Finco Onalaska
Peter Gengler Madison
Eric Johnson Rhinelander
Joe Thurmer Waupun
1997 Ryan Coda Waupun
Brendon Dwyer Onalaska
Dane Miller Rhinelander
Russell Roder Madison Memorial
1996 Nicholas Engebos Green Bay
Richard Lingk Waunakee
Matt Lukowitz Chippewa Falls
Tom Pink Superior
1995 Ryan Kedrowski Stevens Point
Jeff Rotz Waupaca
1994 Mike Cerniglia Madison Memorial
Don Mehr Northland Pines
1993 Nathan Bunnell Antigo
Scott Foss Madison East
1992 Mark Rengel Superior